Threave Garden and Estate Bat Walks

Taking place at

Dumfries & Galloway

Dates between

28 May - 19 Sep

Details


Join our Natural Heritage team at Threave Garden & Estate and explore the nocturnal world of bats. Using bat detectors you can listen to bat calls and learn to recognise different bat species. Bat walks also allow fantastic opportunities to see and hear other nocturnal wildlife such as owls and badgers.

Bat walks will be held between May and September. Please look through the dates and times and choose your preferred date. Tuesday walks will be held at Threave Nature Reserve and Thursday walks will be held in Threave Garden.

Walks are approximately 1.5 hours in duration and are on paths or grass with gentle terrain.

 

Tuesday walks to be held at Threave Nature Reserve - postcode: DG7 1TJ

Thursday walks to be held in Threave Garden - postcode: DG7 1RX 

Please bring your ticket/booking confirmation with you on the night. 

To find out more, please email the Natural Heritage team at jhutchinson@nts.org.uk

Dates & Times

Tuesday 28 May
21:00
Thursday 6 June
21:45
Tuesday 18 June
21:45
Thursday 27 June
21:45
Tuesday 9 July
21:45
Thursday 18 July
21:30
Thursday 25 July
21:30
Tuesday 30 July
21:15
Thursday 8 August
21:00
Tuesday 20 August
20:45

Prices

Family (2 adults and 2 children)
£20.00
Child
£4.00
Adult
£8.00