Give

Support Scotland's heritage by giving now to the National Trust for Scotland

£
Learning Services

The Learning Services team consists of the Head of Learning & Interpretation, two Learning Managers with a national remit and Learning Managers/ Officers and Seasonal Assistants at several of our key sites (please see below).

Learning is also supported throughout the Trust by our property managers, countryside rangers, house guides, specialists in other departments and many other staff and volunteers.

Our ranger/naturalists provide a wide range of outdoor learning opportunities.(Please go to Ranger Service for more information and contact details.)

What do we offer?

We create and deliver in-depth programmes for visitors of all ages and abilities. As well as learning events for adults and families, we provide curriculum-based programmes for schools and colleges.

At our sites, whether it is a castle tour or activities based in a cottage, a woodland walk or a drama programme – adults, families and school parties will learn in historic and beautiful environments. We want our visitors to enjoy our wonderful places – and have fun through learning!

Click here for Schools or Events.

Our Learning Services staff at central office are happy to answer your general enquiries.

Email at learning@nts.org.uk

Telephone 0131 4580212 (Learning Services office)

  National
  Head of Learning Services Claire McDade cmcdade@nts.org.uk 0131 4580213
  Learning Manager Sandra Morrison smorrison@nts.org.uk 01330 830 204
  On Trust sites
  Bannockburn Tania Dron tdron@nts.org.uk 01786 812664
  Culloden Katie Boal kboal@nts.org.uk 01463 796090
  Culzean Castle Hannah Teasdale hteasdale@nts.org.uk 01655 884455
  Falkland Palace Naomi Webster nwebster@nts.org.uk 01337 857397
  Newhailes Mark McLean mmclean@nts.org.uk 0131 6535599
  Pollok House Dr. Joe Murray jmurray@nts.org.uk 0141 6166410
  Robert Burns Birthplace Museum Chris Waddell cwaddell@nts.org.uk 01292 430315