Tours

Discover the real Royal Mile in the 1600's. Gladstone's Land shows how the very wealthy residents of Edinburgh lived in the heart of one of the world's fastest-growing and influential cities.

Admire the original features that include winding stone staircases and astonishing painted decoration, rich with symbolism. The arched stone entrance still showcases the shop's wares as it did 400 years ago, and you can tour the first floor showing a wealthy Knight's apartment as he may have lived in the early 1600s.

Our knowledgeable guides provide timed tours of Gladstone's Land. Please see this month's schedule and book your preferred slot.

Please note: Access to the property is by guided tour. ALL tours must be booked in advance. Please call: 0131 226 5856 or book in person at the property.

 

Thursday 20th July

10:30-11:15

12:00-12:45

 

Friday 21st July

10:30 - 11:15

11:30 - 12:15

12:30 - 13:15

14:00 - 14:45

15:00 - 15:45

 

Saturday 22nd July

10:30 - 11:15

11:30 - 12:15

12:30 - 13:15

13:30 - 14:15

15:30 - 16:15

 

Sunday 23rd July

10:30 - 11:15

11:30 - 12:15

12:30 - 13:15

14:00 - 14:45

15:00 - 15:45

16:00 - 16:45

 

Monday 24th July

14:00-14:45

15:00-15:45

16:00-16:45

 

Tuesday 25th July

10:30-11:15

11:30-12:15

12:30-13:15

14:00-14:45

15:00-15:45

16:00-16:45

 

Wednesday 26th July

10:30-11:15

11:30-12:15

12:30-13:15

14:00-14:45

15:00-15:45

16:00-16:45

 

Thursday 27th July

10:30-11:15

12:00-12:45

 

Friday 28th July

10:30 - 11:15

11:30 - 12:15

12:30 - 13:15

14:00 - 14:45

15:00 - 15:45

 

Saturday 29th July

10:30 - 11:15

11:30 - 12:15

12:30 - 13:15

13:30 - 14:15

15:30 - 16:15

 

Sunday 30th July

10:30 - 11:15

11:30 - 12:15

12:30 - 13:15

14:00 - 14:45

 

Monday 31st July

14:00-14:45

15:00-15:45

16:00-16:45