Themed events
 
Nature Nippers

Nature Nippers

Dates between : Fri 10 Apr - Fri 4 Dec
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
Introduction to Sea Kayak Touring

Introduction to Sea Kayak Touring

Wed 1 Apr - Sat 31 Oct
Kintail & Morvich
(click for more)
Sea Kayaking Taster Days

Sea Kayaking Taster Days

Wed 1 Apr - Sat 31 Oct
Kintail & Morvich
(click for more)
Scotland's North West Coast Sea Kayaking Expeditions

Scotland's North West Coast Sea Kayaking Expeditions

Wed 1 Apr - Sat 31 Oct
Kintail & Morvich
(click for more)
Afternoon Land Rover Safari (1.5 hours)

Afternoon Land Rover Safari (1.5 hours)

Dates between : Thu 2 Apr - Thu 29 Oct
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
buy online
Go Wild family activities - Spring

Go Wild family activities - Spring

Fri 3 Apr - Sun 19 Apr
National Museum of Rural Life
(click for more)
Ranger Guided Children's Walk: It's a Frog's Life

Ranger Guided Children's Walk: It's a Frog's Life

Tue 7 Apr
Crathes Castle, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Ranger Guided Pre-school Children's Walk: Spring

Ranger Guided Pre-school Children's Walk: Spring

Wed 8 Apr
Crathes Castle, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
An Torr - Low Level Guided Walk

An Torr - Low Level Guided Walk

Dates between : Wed 8 Apr - Wed 14 Oct
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
Muddy Puddle Club - Spring Cleaning

Muddy Puddle Club - Spring Cleaning

Dates between : Thu 9 Apr - Thu 16 Apr
Drum Castle, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
buy online
Morning Land Rover Safari (3 hours)

Morning Land Rover Safari (3 hours)

Dates between : Sun 12 Apr - Sun 25 Oct
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
buy online
Easter Holiday Children Ranger Days

Easter Holiday Children Ranger Days

Tue 14 Apr - Wed 15 Apr
Newhailes
(click for more)
buy online
Ranger Guided Children's Walk: Tracks & Signs

Ranger Guided Children's Walk: Tracks & Signs

Tue 14 Apr
Craigievar Castle
(click for more)
Ranger Guided Children's Walk: Pond Dipping

Ranger Guided Children's Walk: Pond Dipping

Wed 15 Apr
Castle Fraser, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Nature Nippers - Sunny Sunflowers

Nature Nippers - Sunny Sunflowers

Mon 20 Apr
Battle of Bannockburn Visitor Centre
(click for more)
Beginner Sea Kayaking Course

Beginner Sea Kayaking Course

Dates between : Mon 20 Apr - Fri 31 Jul
Kintail & Morvich
(click for more)
Intermediate Sea Kayaking Course

Intermediate Sea Kayaking Course

Dates between : Tue 21 Apr - Fri 24 Jul
Kintail & Morvich
(click for more)
Black Grouse Dawnwatch

Black Grouse Dawnwatch

Dates between : Thu 23 Apr - Thu 30 Apr
Mar Lodge Estate
(click for more)
Historical Land Rover Safari

Historical Land Rover Safari

Dates between : Wed 6 May - Wed 7 Oct
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
buy online
Ranger puffin day

Ranger puffin day

Dates between : Wed 6 May - Wed 15 Jul
Staffa National Nature Reserve
(click for more)
Nature Nippers

Nature Nippers

Dates between : Thu 7 May - Thu 3 Sep
Inveresk Lodge Garden
(click for more)
buy online
Celebrate NTS Open Weekend

Celebrate NTS Open Weekend

Dates between : Sat 9 May - Sun 10 May
Culzean Castle & Country Park
(click for more)
Knoydart Sea Kayaking and Walking Week

Knoydart Sea Kayaking and Walking Week

Sat 9 May - Fri 15 May
Kintail & Morvich
(click for more)
Glen Affric to Kintail guided walk

Glen Affric to Kintail guided walk

Dates between : Sat 9 May - Sun 7 Jun
Kintail & Morvich
(click for more)
Ranger Guided Adult Walk: Dawn Chorus

Ranger Guided Adult Walk: Dawn Chorus

Sun 10 May
Pitmedden Garden
(click for more)
Preston Mill Friday Afternoon Nature Group

Preston Mill Friday Afternoon Nature Group

Dates between : Fri 15 May - Fri 21 Aug
Preston Mill & Phantassie Doocot
(click for more)
buy online
Seashore Festival at the Plock in Kyle of Lochalsh

Seashore Festival at the Plock in Kyle of Lochalsh

Sat 16 May
Balmacara Estate & Woodland Walks
(click for more)
Five Sisters of Kintail guided walk

Five Sisters of Kintail guided walk

Dates between : Sat 16 May - Sat 12 Sep
Kintail & Morvich
(click for more)
Miniature Killiecrankie

Miniature Killiecrankie

Sat 16 May
Killiecrankie
(click for more)
Explorers Spring Safari

Explorers Spring Safari

Sun 17 May
Killiecrankie
(click for more)
Ranger Guided Children's Walk: Amazing Minibeasts

Ranger Guided Children's Walk: Amazing Minibeasts

Sat 23 May
Pitmedden Garden
(click for more)
South Glen Shiel Ridge Guided Walk

South Glen Shiel Ridge Guided Walk

Dates between : Sat 23 May - Fri 31 Jul
Kintail & Morvich
(click for more)
Evening Seabird Cruise to St Abb’s Head

Evening Seabird Cruise to St Abb’s Head

Fri 29 May
St Abb's Head National Nature Reserve
(click for more)
buy online
Ranger Guided Adult Walk: The Magic of Trees

Ranger Guided Adult Walk: The Magic of Trees

Sat 30 May
Drum Castle, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Herbal Workshop and Walk - Summer Rescue Kit

Herbal Workshop and Walk - Summer Rescue Kit

Sat 30 May
Pitmedden Garden
(click for more)
buy online
Buchaille Etive Beag - High Level Guided Walk

Buchaille Etive Beag - High Level Guided Walk

Dates between : Mon 1 Jun - Sat 3 Oct
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
Garden Workshop: The June Flower Gap

Garden Workshop: The June Flower Gap

Wed 3 Jun
Drum Castle, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Nature Nippers

Nature Nippers

Dates between : Thu 4 Jun - Thu 3 Dec
Newhailes
(click for more)
buy online
Evening Seabird Cruise to St Abb’s Head

Evening Seabird Cruise to St Abb’s Head

Fri 5 Jun
St Abb's Head National Nature Reserve
(click for more)
buy online
Photographing Wild Flowers

Photographing Wild Flowers

Sat 6 Jun - Sun 7 Jun
Ben Lawers National Nature Reserve
(click for more)
buy online
Ranger Guided Adult Walk: Discover the History of Crathes Estate

Ranger Guided Adult Walk: Discover the History of Crathes Estate

Mon 8 Jun
Crathes Castle, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Crofting and Coastline Walk

Crofting and Coastline Walk

Dates between : Wed 10 Jun - Wed 19 Aug
Balmacara Estate & Woodland Walks
(click for more)
Wildflower Wander

Wildflower Wander

Dates between : Wed 10 Jun - Wed 19 Aug
Iona
(click for more)
Wildflower walk on the Newhailes Estate

Wildflower walk on the Newhailes Estate

Sat 13 Jun
Newhailes
(click for more)
buy online
Wildlife Walk

Wildlife Walk

Dates between : Sat 13 Jun - Sat 15 Aug
Mar Lodge Estate
(click for more)
Two Houses and a Castle Walk

Two Houses and a Castle Walk

Sun 14 Jun
House of the Binns
(click for more)
Hebridean Island Sea Kayaking Expedition

Hebridean Island Sea Kayaking Expedition

Sun 21 Jun - Sat 27 Jun
Kintail & Morvich
(click for more)
Rose Festival

Rose Festival

Dates between : Sat 27 Jun - Sat 4 Jul
Drum Castle, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Go Wild family activities - Summer

Go Wild family activities - Summer

Sat 27 Jun - Sun 16 Aug
National Museum of Rural Life
(click for more)
Guided Walk with our Head Gardener

Guided Walk with our Head Gardener

Sun 28 Jun
Pitmedden Garden
(click for more)
Scotland's Gardens Scheme: Rose Walks

Scotland's Gardens Scheme: Rose Walks

Dates between : Wed 1 Jul - Wed 29 Jul
Drum Castle, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Staffa Seawatching

Staffa Seawatching

Wed 1 Jul
Staffa National Nature Reserve
(click for more)
Pond Dipping

Pond Dipping

Dates between : Mon 6 Jul - Mon 24 Aug
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
Mini Beasts

Mini Beasts

Dates between : Tue 7 Jul - Tue 25 Aug
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
Ranger Guided Children's Walk: Brilliant Beetles

Ranger Guided Children's Walk: Brilliant Beetles

Tue 7 Jul
Crathes Castle, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Butterflies and Moths of the Mountain

Butterflies and Moths of the Mountain

Wed 8 Jul
Ben Lawers National Nature Reserve
(click for more)
buy online
Treasure Adventure

Treasure Adventure

Dates between : Wed 8 Jul - Wed 26 Aug
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
Mountain Wild Flower Walk in Coire nam Beith

Mountain Wild Flower Walk in Coire nam Beith

Sun 12 Jul
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
Wild Woods

Wild Woods

Dates between : Tue 14 Jul - Tue 11 Aug
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
Wildlife Watch

Wildlife Watch

Dates between : Tue 14 Jul - Tue 18 Aug
Inverewe Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Secret Cameras

Secret Cameras

Dates between : Tue 14 Jul - Tue 18 Aug
Inverewe Garden & Estate
(click for more)
The Birds of Fyvie Loch

The Birds of Fyvie Loch

Wed 15 Jul
Fyvie Castle
(click for more)
Minibeast Mischief

Minibeast Mischief

Wed 15 Jul
Inverewe Garden & Estate
(click for more)
High Over Inverewe

High Over Inverewe

Dates between : Thu 16 Jul - Thu 13 Aug
Inverewe Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Pond Dipping

Pond Dipping

Dates between : Fri 17 Jul - Fri 21 Aug
Inverewe Garden & Estate
(click for more)
An Introduction to Mountain Plant Identification

An Introduction to Mountain Plant Identification

Sat 18 Jul - Sun 19 Jul
Ben Lawers National Nature Reserve
(click for more)
buy online
Minibeasts - Celebrating the Year of Soil!

Minibeasts - Celebrating the Year of Soil!

Tue 21 Jul
Crathes Castle, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Burn Dipping and Beastie Hunting

Burn Dipping and Beastie Hunting

Dates between : Tue 21 Jul - Tue 4 Aug
Ben Lawers National Nature Reserve
(click for more)
buy online
Crafty Critters

Crafty Critters

Dates between : Tue 21 Jul - Tue 18 Aug
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
Muddy Puddle Club: If you go down to the woods today

Muddy Puddle Club: If you go down to the woods today

Wed 22 Jul
Drum Castle, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Pitmedden's Pollinators

Pitmedden's Pollinators

Wed 22 Jul
Pitmedden Garden
(click for more)
Den Building

Den Building

Dates between : Wed 22 Jul - Wed 14 Oct
Hermitage
(click for more)
Seal Search

Seal Search

Dates between : Thu 23 Jul - Thu 20 Aug
Inverewe Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Muddy Puddle Club: The Green Man Chases the Pigeons

Muddy Puddle Club: The Green Man Chases the Pigeons

Thu 23 Jul
Drum Castle, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Nature Detectives

Nature Detectives

Thu 23 Jul
Mar Lodge Estate
(click for more)
Tree-Mendous

Tree-Mendous

Dates between : Fri 24 Jul - Fri 7 Aug
Inverewe Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Herbal Workshop and Walk - Kitchen Condiments Medicine

Herbal Workshop and Walk - Kitchen Condiments Medicine

Sat 25 Jul
Pitmedden Garden
(click for more)
buy online
Flora and Fauna of the Hillside

Flora and Fauna of the Hillside

Wed 29 Jul
Ben Lawers National Nature Reserve
(click for more)
buy online
Animal Detectives

Animal Detectives

Wed 29 Jul
Killiecrankie
(click for more)
Survival Skills

Survival Skills

Dates between : Wed 29 Jul - Wed 12 Aug
Inverewe Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Kernsary Circular Walk

Kernsary Circular Walk

Thu 30 Jul
Inverewe Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Slimy Minibeast Safari

Slimy Minibeast Safari

Thu 30 Jul
House of the Binns
(click for more)
buy online
Natural Arts and Crafts

Natural Arts and Crafts

Thu 30 Jul
Leith Hall Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Wandering Wildlife walks Free Event

Wandering Wildlife walks

Dates between : Mon 3 Aug - Mon 10 Aug
Newhailes
(click for more)
Children Summer Break Ranger Activity days

Children Summer Break Ranger Activity days

Tue 4 Aug - Wed 5 Aug
Inveresk Lodge Garden
(click for more)
buy online
Muddy Puddle Club: One man went to mow, went to mow a meadow

Muddy Puddle Club: One man went to mow, went to mow a meadow

Wed 5 Aug
Drum Castle, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
buy online
Tracks & Signs

Tracks & Signs

Wed 5 Aug
Craigievar Castle
(click for more)
Roundhouse Ramble

Roundhouse Ramble

Thu 6 Aug
Inverewe Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Muddy Puddle Club: Noses n' toeses

Muddy Puddle Club: Noses n' toeses

Thu 6 Aug
Drum Castle, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
buy online