Themed events
 
Scottish Snowdrop Festival @ Dun

Scottish Snowdrop Festival @ Dun

Sat 31 Jan - Sun 15 Mar
House Of Dun & Montrose Basin Nature Reserve
(click for more)
Nature Nippers

Nature Nippers

Dates between : Fri 6 Feb - Fri 4 Dec
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
Snowdrop and Winter Walk

Snowdrop and Winter Walk

Dates between : Sat 21 Feb - Sun 22 Feb
House of the Binns
(click for more)
buy online
Landscape Photographic Workshop

Landscape Photographic Workshop

Sun 15 Mar
Newhailes
(click for more)
buy online
Introduction to Sea Kayak Touring

Introduction to Sea Kayak Touring

Wed 1 Apr - Sat 31 Oct
Kintail & Morvich
(click for more)
Sea Kayaking Taster Days

Sea Kayaking Taster Days

Wed 1 Apr - Sat 31 Oct
Kintail & Morvich
(click for more)
Scotland's North West Coast Sea Kayaking Expeditions

Scotland's North West Coast Sea Kayaking Expeditions

Wed 1 Apr - Sat 31 Oct
Kintail & Morvich
(click for more)
Afternoon Land Rover Safari (1.5 hours)

Afternoon Land Rover Safari (1.5 hours)

Dates between : Thu 2 Apr - Thu 29 Oct
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
buy online
Nature Nippers

Nature Nippers

Dates between : Thu 2 Apr - Thu 3 Dec
Newhailes
(click for more)
An Torr - Low Level Guided Walk

An Torr - Low Level Guided Walk

Dates between : Wed 8 Apr - Wed 14 Oct
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
Brodie Castle's Daffodil Weekend

Brodie Castle's Daffodil Weekend

Sat 11 Apr - Sun 12 Apr
Brodie Castle
(click for more)
Morning Land Rover Safari (3 hours)

Morning Land Rover Safari (3 hours)

Dates between : Sun 12 Apr - Sun 25 Oct
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
buy online
Easter Holiday Children Ranger Days

Easter Holiday Children Ranger Days

Tue 14 Apr - Wed 15 Apr
Newhailes
(click for more)
buy online
Beginner Sea Kayaking Course

Beginner Sea Kayaking Course

Dates between : Mon 20 Apr - Fri 31 Jul
Kintail & Morvich
(click for more)
Intermediate Sea Kayaking Course

Intermediate Sea Kayaking Course

Dates between : Tue 21 Apr - Fri 24 Jul
Kintail & Morvich
(click for more)
Black Grouse Dawnwatch

Black Grouse Dawnwatch

Dates between : Thu 23 Apr - Thu 30 Apr
Mar Lodge Estate
(click for more)
Historical Land Rover Safari

Historical Land Rover Safari

Dates between : Wed 6 May - Wed 7 Oct
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
buy online
Knoydart Sea Kayaking and Walking Week

Knoydart Sea Kayaking and Walking Week

Sat 9 May - Fri 15 May
Kintail & Morvich
(click for more)
Glen Affric to Kintail guided walk

Glen Affric to Kintail guided walk

Dates between : Sat 9 May - Sun 7 Jun
Kintail & Morvich
(click for more)
Preston Mill Friday Afternoon Nature Group

Preston Mill Friday Afternoon Nature Group

Dates between : Fri 15 May - Fri 21 Aug
Preston Mill & Phantassie Doocot
(click for more)
Five Sisters of Kintail guided walk

Five Sisters of Kintail guided walk

Dates between : Sat 16 May - Sat 12 Sep
Kintail & Morvich
(click for more)
South Glen Shiel Ridge Guided Walk

South Glen Shiel Ridge Guided Walk

Dates between : Sat 23 May - Fri 31 Jul
Kintail & Morvich
(click for more)
Herbal Workshop and Walk - Summer Rescue Kit

Herbal Workshop and Walk - Summer Rescue Kit

Sat 30 May
Pitmedden Garden
(click for more)
buy online
Buchaille Etive Beag - High Level Guided Walk

Buchaille Etive Beag - High Level Guided Walk

Dates between : Mon 1 Jun - Sat 3 Oct
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
Photographing Wild Flowers

Photographing Wild Flowers

Sat 6 Jun - Sun 7 Jun
Ben Lawers National Nature Reserve
(click for more)
buy online
Wildlife Walk

Wildlife Walk

Dates between : Sat 13 Jun - Sat 15 Aug
Mar Lodge Estate
(click for more)
Wildflower walk on the Newhailes Estate

Wildflower walk on the Newhailes Estate

Sat 13 Jun
Newhailes
(click for more)
Hebridean Island Sea Kayaking Expedition

Hebridean Island Sea Kayaking Expedition

Sun 21 Jun - Sat 27 Jun
Kintail & Morvich
(click for more)
Guided Walk with our Head Gardener

Guided Walk with our Head Gardener

Sun 28 Jun
Pitmedden Garden
(click for more)
Pond Dipping

Pond Dipping

Dates between : Mon 6 Jul - Mon 24 Aug
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
Mini Beasts

Mini Beasts

Dates between : Tue 7 Jul - Tue 25 Aug
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
Butterflies and Moths of the Mountain

Butterflies and Moths of the Mountain

Wed 8 Jul
Ben Lawers National Nature Reserve
(click for more)
buy online
Treasure Adventure

Treasure Adventure

Dates between : Wed 8 Jul - Wed 26 Aug
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
Mountain Wild Flower Walk in Coire nam Beith

Mountain Wild Flower Walk in Coire nam Beith

Sun 12 Jul
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
Wildlife Watch

Wildlife Watch

Dates between : Tue 14 Jul - Tue 18 Aug
Inverewe Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Secret Cameras

Secret Cameras

Dates between : Tue 14 Jul - Tue 18 Aug
Inverewe Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Wild Woods

Wild Woods

Dates between : Tue 14 Jul - Tue 11 Aug
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
Minibeast Mischief

Minibeast Mischief

Wed 15 Jul
Inverewe Garden & Estate
(click for more)
High Over Inverewe

High Over Inverewe

Dates between : Thu 16 Jul - Thu 13 Aug
Inverewe Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Pond Dipping

Pond Dipping

Dates between : Fri 17 Jul - Fri 21 Aug
Inverewe Garden & Estate
(click for more)
An Introduction to Mountain Plant Identification

An Introduction to Mountain Plant Identification

Sat 18 Jul - Sun 19 Jul
Ben Lawers National Nature Reserve
(click for more)
buy online
Burn Dipping and Beastie Hunting

Burn Dipping and Beastie Hunting

Dates between : Tue 21 Jul - Tue 4 Aug
Ben Lawers National Nature Reserve
(click for more)
buy online
Crafty Critters

Crafty Critters

Dates between : Tue 21 Jul - Tue 18 Aug
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
Den Building

Den Building

Dates between : Wed 22 Jul - Wed 14 Oct
Hermitage
(click for more)
Seal Search

Seal Search

Dates between : Thu 23 Jul - Thu 20 Aug
Inverewe Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Nature Detectives

Nature Detectives

Thu 23 Jul
Mar Lodge Estate
(click for more)
Tree-Mendous

Tree-Mendous

Dates between : Fri 24 Jul - Fri 7 Aug
Inverewe Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Herbal Workshop and Walk - Kitchen Condiments Medicine

Herbal Workshop and Walk - Kitchen Condiments Medicine

Sat 25 Jul
Pitmedden Garden
(click for more)
buy online
Survival Skills

Survival Skills

Dates between : Wed 29 Jul - Wed 12 Aug
Inverewe Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Flora and Fauna of the Hillside

Flora and Fauna of the Hillside

Wed 29 Jul
Ben Lawers National Nature Reserve
(click for more)
buy online
Kernsary Circular Walk

Kernsary Circular Walk

Thu 30 Jul
Inverewe Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Children Summer Break Ranger Activity days

Children Summer Break Ranger Activity days

Tue 4 Aug - Wed 5 Aug
Inveresk Lodge Garden
(click for more)
buy online
Roundhouse Ramble

Roundhouse Ramble

Thu 6 Aug
Inverewe Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Falls of Glomach Guided Walk

Falls of Glomach Guided Walk

Dates between : Fri 7 Aug - Thu 13 Aug
Kintail & Morvich
(click for more)
The Lairig Ghru - 'The Dark Pass'

The Lairig Ghru - 'The Dark Pass'

Sat 8 Aug
Mar Lodge Estate
(click for more)
Scotland's Garden Scheme - Guided Mini Walks

Scotland's Garden Scheme - Guided Mini Walks

Sun 9 Aug
Pitmedden Garden
(click for more)
An Introduction to Identification of Grasses, Sedges and Rushes

An Introduction to Identification of Grasses, Sedges and Rushes

Sat 15 Aug
Ben Lawers National Nature Reserve
(click for more)
buy online
Bat Walk at Preston Mill

Bat Walk at Preston Mill

Fri 4 Sep
Preston Mill & Phantassie Doocot
(click for more)
Moth night and/or morning

Moth night and/or morning

Dates between : Fri 11 Sep - Sat 12 Sep
Ben Lawers National Nature Reserve
(click for more)
buy online
Moths at Glencoe

Moths at Glencoe

Dates between : Sat 12 Sep - Sun 13 Sep
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
Fascinating Fungi

Fascinating Fungi

Sun 13 Sep
Mar Lodge Estate
(click for more)
Clash of the Titans

Clash of the Titans

Dates between : Sun 11 Oct - Wed 14 Oct
Mar Lodge Estate
(click for more)
Glencoe Autumn Deer Walk

Glencoe Autumn Deer Walk

Sun 25 Oct
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)