Themed events
 
Newhailes Nature Detectives club Lothian Ranger Events

Newhailes Nature Detectives club

Dates between : Sat 21 May - Sat 17 Dec
Newhailes
(click for more)
Land Rover Safari (1.5 Hour Tour)

Land Rover Safari (1.5 Hour Tour)

Dates between : Thu 7 Apr - Thu 27 Oct
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
Land Rover Safari (3 Hour Tour)

Land Rover Safari (3 Hour Tour)

Dates between : Sun 8 May - Sun 30 Oct
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
Hidden Valley Guided Walk

Hidden Valley Guided Walk

Dates between : Fri 27 May - Mon 24 Oct
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
More Feathered Fun at Castle Fraser North East Ranger Events

More Feathered Fun at Castle Fraser

Mon 4 Apr - Sun 29 May
Castle Fraser, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Nature Nippers Lothian Ranger Events

Nature Nippers

Dates between : Thu 2 Jun - Thu 1 Dec
Inveresk Lodge Garden
(click for more)
buy online
Sea Kayaking Safari Taster session

Sea Kayaking Safari Taster session

Dates between : Sun 10 Apr - Sun 26 Jun
Culzean Castle & Country Park
(click for more)
Woodland survival skills (8-12yr olds)

Woodland survival skills (8-12yr olds)

Dates between : Thu 2 Jun - Thu 27 Oct
Brodick Castle, Garden & Country Park
(click for more)
Nature Detectives 2016

Nature Detectives 2016

Dates between : Sat 21 May - Sat 15 Oct
House Of Dun & Montrose Basin Nature Reserve
(click for more)
buy online
Nature Nippers - Preschool Children's Club - Sowing the Seeds North East Ranger Events

Nature Nippers - Preschool Children's Club - Sowing the Seeds

Tue 3 May
Crathes Castle, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Nature Nippers Lothian Ranger Events

Nature Nippers

Dates between : Thu 5 May - Thu 3 Nov
Newhailes
(click for more)
buy online
Nature Nippers Lothian Ranger Events

Nature Nippers

Dates between : Fri 6 May - Fri 3 Jun
Malleny Garden
(click for more)
buy online
Scotland’s Garden: Canna House Scotland\'s Gardens

Scotland’s Garden: Canna House

Dates between : Sat 7 May - Sat 13 Aug
Canna
(click for more)
Scotland’s Garden: Arduaine Scotland\'s Gardens

Scotland’s Garden: Arduaine

Sun 8 May
Arduaine Garden
(click for more)
Bugs and Beasties

Bugs and Beasties

Sun 8 May
Culzean Castle & Country Park
(click for more)
Scotland’s Garden: Crarae Scotland\'s Gardens

Scotland’s Garden: Crarae

Dates between : Sun 15 May - Wed 25 May
Crarae Garden
(click for more)
Iona Wildflower Wander

Iona Wildflower Wander

Wed 18 May
Iona
(click for more)
Friday Afternoon Nature Group Lothian Ranger Events

Friday Afternoon Nature Group

Dates between : Fri 20 May - Fri 19 Aug
Preston Mill & Phantassie Doocot
(click for more)
buy online
Buachaille Etive Beag Guided Walk

Buachaille Etive Beag Guided Walk

Dates between : Sat 21 May - Fri 14 Oct
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
O' The Summer Time is Coming!

O' The Summer Time is Coming!

Sat 21 May
Ben Lomond
(click for more)
Herb Workshop: Herbal Aperitifs and Digestives

Herb Workshop: Herbal Aperitifs and Digestives

Sat 21 May
Pitmedden Garden
(click for more)
buy online
Carn an Fhidhleir & An Sgarsoch

Carn an Fhidhleir & An Sgarsoch

Mon 23 May
Mar Lodge Estate
(click for more)
Scotland’s Garden: Brodick Scotland\'s Gardens

Scotland’s Garden: Brodick

Dates between : Tue 24 May - Thu 25 Aug
Brodick Castle, Garden & Country Park
(click for more)
Muddy Puddle Club

Muddy Puddle Club

Dates between : Sat 28 May - Sun 29 May
Drum Castle, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
buy online
Willow Weaving Workshops - Cordage & Coiling Scotland\'s Gardens

Willow Weaving Workshops - Cordage & Coiling

Sat 28 May
Drum Castle, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
buy online
Historic Herbal Products Workshop Year of Innovation, Architecture & Design

Historic Herbal Products Workshop

Sun 29 May
Newhailes
(click for more)
buy online
Pond dip

Pond dip

Dates between : Tue 31 May - Thu 4 Aug
Brodick Castle, Garden & Country Park
(click for more)
Crofting and coastline walk

Crofting and coastline walk

Dates between : Wed 1 Jun - Wed 24 Aug
Balmacara Estate & Woodland Walks
(click for more)
Ranger Event: Dragonfly and Damselfly Walk North East Ranger Events

Ranger Event: Dragonfly and Damselfly Walk

Sun 5 Jun
Castle Fraser, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Nature Nippers - Pre-school Children's Club - Meet the birds of Crathes Estate North East Ranger Events

Nature Nippers - Pre-school Children's Club - Meet the birds of Crathes Estate

Tue 7 Jun
Crathes Castle, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Historic Plockton Village Tour

Historic Plockton Village Tour

Dates between : Wed 8 Jun - Wed 31 Aug
Balmacara Estate & Woodland Walks
(click for more)
Staffa Seawatching Evening

Staffa Seawatching Evening

Dates between : Wed 8 Jun - Wed 15 Jun
Staffa National Nature Reserve
(click for more)
Scotland’s Garden: Broughton by Starlight Scotland\'s Gardens

Scotland’s Garden: Broughton by Starlight

Thu 9 Jun
Broughton House & Garden
(click for more)
National Moth Night

National Moth Night

Fri 10 Jun
Moirlanich Longhouse
(click for more)
The Lairig Ghru

The Lairig Ghru

Dates between : Sat 11 Jun - Sat 6 Aug
Mar Lodge Estate
(click for more)
Ranger Guided Children's Walk: Rodents: Small and Furry, Cute and Cuddly? North East Ranger Events

Ranger Guided Children's Walk: Rodents: Small and Furry, Cute and Cuddly?

Sat 11 Jun
Crathes Castle, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
buy online
Buachaille Etive Mor Guided Walk

Buachaille Etive Mor Guided Walk

Dates between : Sat 11 Jun - Fri 19 Aug
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
Moths at Glencoe

Moths at Glencoe

Dates between : Sat 11 Jun - Sun 12 Jun
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
Wildflower Walk Lothian Ranger Events

Wildflower Walk

Sat 18 Jun
Newhailes
(click for more)
buy online
Beinn a' Bhuird

Beinn a' Bhuird

Mon 20 Jun
Mar Lodge Estate
(click for more)
Beautiful Burnet Moths, Fabulous Flowers

Beautiful Burnet Moths, Fabulous Flowers

Wed 22 Jun
Burg
(click for more)
Bat Walk Lothian Ranger Events

Bat Walk

Fri 24 Jun
Malleny Garden
(click for more)
buy online
Ranger Event: Castle Fraser & Kemnay Butterfly Celebrations! North East Ranger Events

Ranger Event: Castle Fraser & Kemnay Butterfly Celebrations!

Sun 26 Jun
Castle Fraser, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Two Houses and a Castle Walk Lothian Ranger Events

Two Houses and a Castle Walk

Sun 26 Jun
House of the Binns
(click for more)
Self-led Activity - Summer Bird Quiz North East Ranger Events

Self-led Activity - Summer Bird Quiz

Dates between : Sat 2 Jul - Tue 2 Aug
Castle Fraser, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Nature Nippers - Pre-School Children's Club - Busy Bees & Lazy Ladybirds North East Ranger Events

Nature Nippers - Pre-School Children's Club - Busy Bees & Lazy Ladybirds

Tue 5 Jul
Crathes Castle, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Pond Dipping

Pond Dipping

Dates between : Thu 7 Jul - Thu 25 Aug
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
Ranger Guided Family Event: Wilderness Skills North East Ranger Events

Ranger Guided Family Event: Wilderness Skills

Thu 7 Jul
Leith Hall Garden & Estate
(click for more)
buy online
Bug Bonanza Lothian Ranger Events

Bug Bonanza

Dates between : Thu 7 Jul - Thu 14 Jul
Newhailes
(click for more)
buy online
Teddy Bears' Picnic

Teddy Bears' Picnic

Dates between : Fri 8 Jul - Fri 12 Aug
Mar Lodge Estate
(click for more)
Awesome Aquatic Animals Lothian Ranger Events

Awesome Aquatic Animals

Dates between : Sat 9 Jul - Sat 16 Jul
Inveresk Lodge Garden
(click for more)
buy online
The Young Naturalist's Club

The Young Naturalist's Club

Dates between : Mon 11 Jul - Wed 12 Oct
Culzean Castle & Country Park
(click for more)
Ranger Guided Children's Walk: A Bats Life at Drum North East Ranger Events

Ranger Guided Children's Walk: A Bats Life at Drum

Tue 12 Jul
Drum Castle, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
buy online
Butterflies and moths of the mountain

Butterflies and moths of the mountain

Wed 13 Jul
Ben Lawers National Nature Reserve
(click for more)
buy online
Guided Children's Event: Busy Buzzing Bees! North East Ranger Events

Guided Children's Event: Busy Buzzing Bees!

Thu 14 Jul
Crathes Castle, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
buy online
Can you survive?

Can you survive?

Fri 15 Jul
Mar Lodge Estate
(click for more)
Bugs Count Family Activity

Bugs Count Family Activity

Fri 15 Jul
Barry Mill
(click for more)
Bidean nam Bian Guided Walk

Bidean nam Bian Guided Walk

Dates between : Fri 15 Jul - Sat 17 Sep
Glencoe & Dalness
(click for more)
Landscape Photography Workshop North East Ranger Events

Landscape Photography Workshop

Sat 16 Jul
Crathes Castle, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
buy online
Burn dipping and beastie hunting

Burn dipping and beastie hunting

Dates between : Tue 19 Jul - Tue 2 Aug
Ben Lawers National Nature Reserve
(click for more)
buy online
Guided Children's Walk: Animal Tracking at Crathes North East Ranger Events

Guided Children's Walk: Animal Tracking at Crathes

Tue 19 Jul
Crathes Castle, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
buy online
20 July: Bugs Count Family Activity

20 July: Bugs Count Family Activity

Wed 20 Jul
House Of Dun & Montrose Basin Nature Reserve
(click for more)
Return of the Natives

Return of the Natives

Wed 20 Jul
Ben Lawers National Nature Reserve
(click for more)
buy online
Ranger guided Children's Walk: Minibeast Magic North East Ranger Events

Ranger guided Children's Walk: Minibeast Magic

Thu 21 Jul
Pitmedden Garden
(click for more)
buy online
Mountain Wildflowers

Mountain Wildflowers

Fri 22 Jul
Grey Mare's Tail Nature Reserve
(click for more)
Nature Detectives

Nature Detectives

Fri 22 Jul
Mar Lodge Estate
(click for more)
Ranger & Gardens Children's Event: Celebrating Trees! North East Ranger Events

Ranger & Gardens Children's Event: Celebrating Trees!

Sat 23 Jul
Crathes Castle, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
buy online
Heaven & Hell on Mar Lodge Estate

Heaven & Hell on Mar Lodge Estate

Mon 25 Jul
Mar Lodge Estate
(click for more)
Guided Children's Walk: Brilliant Beetles North East Ranger Events

Guided Children's Walk: Brilliant Beetles

Tue 26 Jul
Crathes Castle, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
buy online
Flora and fauna of the hillside

Flora and fauna of the hillside

Wed 27 Jul
Ben Lawers National Nature Reserve
(click for more)
buy online
Nature Activity Lothian Ranger Events

Nature Activity

Dates between : Thu 28 Jul - Thu 4 Aug
House of the Binns
(click for more)
buy online
Ranger Guided Children's Walk: The Birds of Fyvie Loch North East Ranger Events

Ranger Guided Children's Walk: The Birds of Fyvie Loch

Thu 28 Jul
Fyvie Castle
(click for more)
buy online
Bat Walk Lothian Ranger Events

Bat Walk

Fri 29 Jul
Newhailes
(click for more)
buy online
Don't get lost!

Don't get lost!

Fri 29 Jul
Mar Lodge Estate
(click for more)
Herb Workshop: Colours of Vitality

Herb Workshop: Colours of Vitality

Sat 30 Jul
Pitmedden Garden
(click for more)
buy online
Nature Nippers - Pre-School Children's Club - Butterflies Flutterby North East Ranger Events

Nature Nippers - Pre-School Children's Club - Butterflies Flutterby

Tue 2 Aug
Crathes Castle, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Self-led Activity - Hedgehog Trail North East Ranger Events

Self-led Activity - Hedgehog Trail

Dates between : Wed 3 Aug - Sun 23 Oct
Castle Fraser, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Self-led Hedgehog Trail North East Ranger Events

Self-led Hedgehog Trail

Dates between : Wed 3 Aug - Sun 23 Oct
Castle Fraser, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
Ranger Guided Children's Walk: Hedgehog Trail Launch and Event North East Ranger Events

Ranger Guided Children's Walk: Hedgehog Trail Launch and Event

Wed 3 Aug
Castle Fraser, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
buy online
Ranger Guided Children's Walk: Pitmedden's Pollinators North East Ranger Events

Ranger Guided Children's Walk: Pitmedden's Pollinators

Thu 4 Aug
Pitmedden Garden
(click for more)
buy online
Woodland Art Attack!

Woodland Art Attack!

Fri 5 Aug
Mar Lodge Estate
(click for more)
Ranger Guided Children's Walk: Back to Nature North East Ranger Events

Ranger Guided Children's Walk: Back to Nature

Tue 9 Aug
Leith Hall Garden & Estate
(click for more)
buy online
Bushcraft and shelter building

Bushcraft and shelter building

Thu 11 Aug
Balmacara Estate & Woodland Walks
(click for more)
Dusk Walk

Dusk Walk

Thu 11 Aug
Hermitage
(click for more)
Bat Walk Lothian Ranger Events

Bat Walk

Thu 11 Aug
House of the Binns
(click for more)
buy online
Fantastic Fungi

Fantastic Fungi

Dates between : Wed 17 Aug - Wed 12 Oct
Hermitage
(click for more)
Ranger Walk: Bat Evening at Haddo North East Ranger Events

Ranger Walk: Bat Evening at Haddo

Thu 18 Aug
Haddo House
(click for more)
buy online
The Ben Macdui Horseshoe

The Ben Macdui Horseshoe

Mon 22 Aug
Mar Lodge Estate
(click for more)
Landscape Photography Workshop

Landscape Photography Workshop

Sat 27 Aug
Grey Mare's Tail Nature Reserve
(click for more)
Dry Stone Dyking Course

Dry Stone Dyking Course

Sat 27 Aug
Castle Fraser, Garden & Estate
(click for more)
buy online